

## SUPREME COURT COMMITTEE ON ROAD SAFETY

Chairman: Justice K.S. Radhakrishnan

Members : S. Sundar

Dr. Nishi Mittal

Secretary: S.D. Banga

Tel. No.: +91-11-23060597 Email: roadsafetysc@gmail.com

Time Bound 03/2018/CoRS (Vol-2) Dated: 21<sup>st</sup>August, 2018

To

Principal Secretary/Secretary/Transport Commissioner, Transport Department All States/UTs

Sub: Writ Petition (Civil) No. 295 of 2012 – Order of the Hon'ble Supreme Court dated 30<sup>th</sup> November, 2017 on Road Safety – Compliance Report - regarding

Sir/Madam,

Kindly refer this Committees letter dated 19<sup>th</sup> July 2018 on the above mentioned subject.

- 2. In the above mentioned letter, it was stated that the Hon'ble Supreme Court, in its Order dated 12<sup>th</sup> July, 2018, had observed that certain compliance has not been made by some of the States/UTs and had desired that this Committee should ask them to comply with those directions which have not yet been fully complied with by them.
- 3. The Committee accordingly sent a Statement indicating whether the directions of the Hon'ble Supreme Court have been fully complied with or not by you. The Committee had requested you to fully comply with the directions without further delay and forward to the Committee a ComplianceReport latest by 31<sup>st</sup> August, 2018 to enable the Committee to apprise the Hon'ble Supreme Court of the State/UT's which are still in default.
- 4. You are requested to kindly ensure to forward the Compliance Report latest by 31<sup>st</sup> August, 2018, if not already forwarded, to enable the Committee to apprise the Hon'ble Supreme Court of the same. In case the Compliance Report is not received by 31<sup>st</sup> August, 2018, the Committee will presumethat there is no change in the status indicated in the Statement attached with the letter dated 19<sup>th</sup> July, 2018 and the Hon'ble Supreme Court will be apprised accordingly.



5. The Compliance Report may be emailed to the Committee at roadsafetysc@gmail.com

Yours faithfully

(SD Banga) Secretary to the Committee